All About the Apps
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Test automation without writing a single line of code … really

mcooper ‎08-06-2013 01:29 PM - edited ‎09-18-2015 09:56 AM

Changes in technology are dramatically affecting the way your enterprise operates. The changing nature of the application lifecycle is forcing testers to look at different approaches to test automation including Scriptless Automated Testing.


Now you have the opportunity to learn more about these different approaches to test automation at a virtual event coming to a device near you.


Register to attend the FREE Power to Change online virtual event to hear from Dan Gannon, President and CEO of TurnKey Solutions who will explain step by step how Scriptless Testing works.


You will also hear an in-depth interview with David Robinson, Director of Software Quality Assurance and Testing at Iron Mountain. David will share his experience using Scriptless Testing on a current business critical ERP project.  He will explain how his team reduced testing effort by over 55 percent on a recent project with scripts testing. 


I am looking forward to this virtual event and to this session in particular! I hope you will tune in and take advantage of this opportunity.


 Click here to reserve your seat today.


Power to Change virtual event

Event dates and times:
September 10, 2013
9am PT / 11am CT / 12pm ET / 5pm BST / 6pm CEST

October 1, 2013
9am BST / 10am CEST


Follow me on Twitter @qacooper
For more information:





About the Author


Michael Cooper is a leader in the fields of quality assurance (QA), software testing, and process improvement. In November 2012, Michael joined the HP Software Applications team. Michael brings more than 15 years of hands on and QA and Testing leadership experience.

Nicholas Abaloz on ‎08-19-2013 07:57 AM
I'm so happy to read this. This is the kind of manual that needs to be given and not the accidental misinformation that is at the other blogs. Appreciate your sharing this greatest doc.
JonathanSoftware on ‎10-01-2013 01:49 AM

Starting with scripless testing, in my opinion is the best option to start a journey as a software tester towards automation testing


I think that you can't be a manual tester forever. You have to evolve. Participating to events like the one from above can really boost your confidence and skills.

Abid Ghuznavi on ‎06-19-2014 01:03 PM

I have been automation QA for very long time . My openion being automation devloper -  there is no such tool that can work with out any efforts .  " Automation is work " , there is no magic tool.

Leave a Comment

We encourage you to share your comments on this post. Comments are moderated and will be reviewed
and posted as promptly as possible during regular business hours

To ensure your comment is published, be sure to follow the Community Guidelines.

Be sure to enter a unique name. You can't reuse a name that's already in use.
Be sure to enter a unique email address. You can't reuse an email address that's already in use.
Type the characters you see in the picture above.Type the words you hear.
1-3 December 2015
Discover 2015 London
Discover 2015 in London, the ultimate showcase technology event for business and IT professionals to learn, connect, and grow.
Read more
November 2015
Software Online Expert Days
Join us online to talk directly with our Software experts.
Read more
View all