1753284 Members
5284 Online
108792 Solutions
New Discussion юеВ

VMware Site Recovery Manager 4 with HP Lefthand VSA

Michi158
Occasional Visitor

VMware Site Recovery Manager 4 with HP Lefthand VSA

Hi, i'm a student and I have a big problem at my project report. I installed two ESX-Hosts. Each with a vCenter and the Site Recovery Manager 4. The replication with HP Lefthand VSA is working. So each 30 minutes I get a new snapshot with the actual data. After the installation of HP Lefthand SRA I wanted to test my system. ....without success. I get the following message: Non-fatal error information reported during execution of SRA: testFailover Output: "C:\Programme\VMware\VMware vCenter Site Recovery Manager\/scripts/SAN/LeftHand Networks/jre/bin/java" -cp "C:\Programme\VMware\VMware vCenter Site Recovery Manager\/scripts/SAN/LeftHand Networks/UI.jar" com.lefthandnetworks.commandline.Srm.Srm < "inputyLdres.xml"" UNEXPECTED: There was no writable space on snapshot named "virtualmaschines_Sch_RS_1_Rmt.36" to delete, continuing... NOTE:Had this been a real failover the remote parent volume named "Relication_virtualmaschines" would have be changed to a primary volume, continuing... ADDED: Added volume or snpashot "virtualmaschines_Sch_RS_1_RMT_36" to the volume list named "1", continuing... ADDED: Created a server named "SRM_AG_1" with IQN "21:00:00:e0:8b:0b:e1:60", continuing... volume : virtualmaschines_Sch_RS_1_Rmt.36 is in volume list 1 volume : virtualmaschines_Sch_RS_1_Rmt.36 is in auth group esx-RT ERROR: command to address 192.168.178.4 failed because null Error: I'm thankful for every kind of help! So I hopefully can complete my project report. Thanks and best regards Michael
3 REPLIES 3
JeffHunter

Re: VMware Site Recovery Manager 4 with HP Lefthand VSA