IT Service Management
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Web Event: The Power to Change (it's no ordinary virtual event)

‎07-30-2013 08:33 PM - edited ‎09-27-2015 07:21 PM

I want to warn you, this is not an ordinary web event!  

 

The Power to Change includes real-time  discussions with the experts through live Q&A and social media for true  engagement on key topics for IT.  The event will also include an integrated game that allows you to engage in the material while earning points to win prizes!

 

The event runs

September 10, 2013
9am PT/ 11am CT/ 12pm ET/ 5pm BST/ 6pm CEST

October 1, 2013
8am GMT / 9am (London) BST

 

There are a total of 16 fabulous sessions across Application Lifecycle Management, Cloud/Automation, IT Service Management and Operations Management as well as keynotes by speakers from United Airlines and T-Mobile.  You can find a detailed agenda on the registration page, and the ITSM sessions are also shown here:

 

Service management in the new style of IT 
Matt Morgan, Vice President, Product Marketing,   HP Software and Glenn O'Donnell, Principal Analyst at Forrester Research share how you can evolve your IT service desk and IT service management strategies for a more dynamic and user-oriented environment.

 

Demystifying the lifecycle approach to service management
Our experts will share how to make a successful transition from a basic ITIL  incident and change management approach, to a service lifecycle-based   strategy.

 

SaaS and codeless configuration for the service desk: What you need to know
This expert perspective session will explore the pros and cons of SaaS-based   service desk platforms, including cost-savings benefits, when and why to do   it, and important considerations.

 

Cost-effectively link self-service requests and asset management
Attend this session to learn the importance of linking self-service request   and asset management systems for managing software and hardware assets.

 

I plan to be online and ready to chat about SaaS topics during the "SaaS and codeless configuration for the service desk session" - I hope to "see" you there. Did I mention the event includes a game with prizes?   Register for the event here.

 

0 Kudos
About the Author

MaryRasmussen

Mary (@maryrasmussen_) is the worldwide product marketing manager for HP Software Education. She has 20+ years of product marketing, product management, and channel/alliances experience. Mary joined HP in 2010 from an early-stage SaaS company providing hosted messaging and mobility services. Mary has a BS in Computer Science and a MBA in Marketing.

Comments
‎08-28-2013 03:04 PM - edited ‎08-28-2013 03:06 PM

Hi Everyone - More event related news -  a google hangout with members of the HP Product Marketing team chatting about the event.

 

Leave a Comment

We encourage you to share your comments on this post. Comments are moderated and will be reviewed
and posted as promptly as possible during regular business hours

To ensure your comment is published, be sure to follow the Community Guidelines.

Be sure to enter a unique name. You can't reuse a name that's already in use.
Be sure to enter a unique email address. You can't reuse an email address that's already in use.
Type the characters you see in the picture above.Type the words you hear.
Events
Aug 29 - Sep 1
Boston, MA
HPE Big Data Conference 2016
Attend HPE’s Big Data Conference to learn from peers in every industry and hear from Big Data experts and thought leaders in an exciting, energy fille...
Read more
Sep 13-16
National Harbor, MD
HPE Protect 2016
Protect 2016 is our annual conference and is the place to meet the world’s top information security talent, discuss new products and share information...
Read more
View all