IT Service Management
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

You’re Invited: How to Cut Back Your Spend on Software Assets with HP Asset Manager

HPITSM ‎04-17-2013 01:53 PM - edited ‎09-25-2015 10:10 PM

What: McKesson and HP present the Cut Back Your Spend on Software Assets Webinar with HP Asset Manager images.jpg


When: Tuesday, May 7, 6am PT / 9am ET / 2pm BST / 3pm CEST or            

                Tuesday, May 7, 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST / 7pm CEST 


Where: The worldwide web - Register here 


Attire: Thinking caps optional


HP and McKesson have joined forces to present the upcoming HP Asset Manager webinar "Cut Back Your Spend on Software Assets." Join members of the HP Asset Manager team and Luis Ruiz Alomar, Senior Software Asset Management Application Specialist at McKesson, to learn how Software Asset Management, or as his friends call him, SAM, can help you regulate and optimize your organization's software costs. 


Tune in to hear how McKesson has benefited from using HP SAM to closely track software compliance and optimize licenses.  Learn how SAM can help you avoid the procurement of unnecessary licenses and dispose of licenses that can be reused within your company.  Luis will also be filling you in on how his organization implemented the Software Asset management (SAM) program and key factors that have made the program the success it is today.


R.S.V.P. yes to also hear about:


  • Key components of the Software Asset Management program at McKesson
  • McKesson’s corporate policies and guidelines
  • Technology architecture
  • Process flow
  • Business benefits

Register today and mark your calendars! You do not want to miss this event. 


And as always, for all things ITSM please follow us on Twitter: @HPITSM

About the Author


Being number two in the ITSM install-based software industry, we feel it's our duty to enlighten and educate you about everything ITSM. We'll pose questions, analyze research and discuss the newest industry trends. Welcome!

Leave a Comment

We encourage you to share your comments on this post. Comments are moderated and will be reviewed
and posted as promptly as possible during regular business hours

To ensure your comment is published, be sure to follow the Community Guidelines.

Be sure to enter a unique name. You can't reuse a name that's already in use.
Be sure to enter a unique email address. You can't reuse an email address that's already in use.
Type the characters you see in the picture above.Type the words you hear.
1-3 December 2015
Discover 2015 London
Discover 2015 in London, the ultimate showcase technology event for business and IT professionals to learn, connect, and grow.
Read more
November 2015
Software Online Expert Days
Join us online to talk directly with our Software experts.
Read more
View all