1748078 Members
5319 Online
108758 Solutions
New Discussion

Re: Help with HP-UX Ignite...

dwygonow
Visitor

Help with HP-UX Ignite...

I am new to ignite and am looking to automate/script clean installs of the os from CLI.  Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanx.

4 REPLIES 4
Robert_Jewell
Honored Contributor

This is probably the best place to start:

http://h20000.www2.hp.com/bizsupport/TechSupport/DocumentIndex.jsp?lang=en&cc=us&taskId=101&contentType=SupportManual&docIndexId=64255&prodSeriesId=4077173&prodTypeId=18964

If that link doesnt work for you go to www.hp.com/go/bizsupport - click on Manuals and then search for "ignite-ux"

-Bob

----------------
Was this helpful? Like this post by giving me a thumbs up below!
Bill Hassell
Honored Contributor

Thi s is easy to remember:  www.hp.com/go/ignite-ux

Bill Hassell, sysadmin
dwygonow
Visitor

Thank you for the response.  After contemplating the task a bit more, I was also wondering if there is a way to remotely "Initiate a Complex Configuration" via command from a different server.  Again, I am looking to automate and would like to script this to genesis several servers via a script from a single system.  Hope this makes sense.  Please let me know if you need further information.

Thank you.

Robert_Jewell
Honored Contributor

Sorry for the late reply....

your context suggests that you wish to create a "genesis" partition on a cell based server.  In other words you want to create a new partition on a server that currently has no configuration, and thus no OS, or you want to replace the current configuration with a new one.  I guess more details are needed to determine what you are looking to do exactly.