3254 Online
108722 Solutions
New Discussion

not very user friendly

billredsox
Occasional Visitor

not very user friendly

HI,

I am a systems administrator for NonStop blade servers. I miss clicking on the knowledgebase from the onestop website. I find this site very confusing. Can anyone assis me on the exact navigation to access the knowledgebase.

Thanks

William Sampey
Systems Analyst
State Street Corp
9 REPLIES 9
hectorgull
Advisor

Re: not very user friendly

can we have the nonstop knowledgebase back please

Kevin_Paul
HPE Pro

From the HP Support Center FAQ:

Q. How do I search for answers in the new ‘Search Support Knowledge’ feature?

A: You can enter the same kind of statements you used earlier in KBNS and you will see the same kind of answers to the questions raised.  All KBNS documents are considered “solution” documents in Search support knowledge.  You should restrict your search to only “Engineering notes, solutions, bug reports, FAQs” to narrow your search results to the KBNS contents.

You can reach the search page @ http://h20566.www2.hp.com/portal/site/hpsc/public/kb/search/

- and be sure to include the keyword "NonStop" in your search to help narrow things down.

I work for HPE.
DaveSh1elds

I agree completely. whereas before in KBNS, you could submit a string of text to retriefve something similar to what you're enquiring on, this new knowledge base facility brings back TOO much information. Having to deselect various options to return (hopefully) what I require.

BVoris
Visitor

Adding "NonStop" to the search restricts the search to documents that contain the word "NonStop".  Some, but only some, documents about NonStop include the word "NonStop".

SisECI
Occasional Visitor

I had the same problem when I began to use it but I'm getting best results since I practice more.

I already think it would be better to choose a category for NonStop instead to write it the word every time.

TimeLord
Occasional Advisor