ODMA Integration
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Removing the ability to toggle save locally by users

Trusted Contributor

Removing the ability to toggle save locally by users

Is there a way to remove the saving local option under  tools/options/integration?

 

We may not want  users to have the ability to toggle the save local box once it has been unchecked.

 

Thanks.

 

RD

 

 

2 REPLIES
Honored Contributor Honored Contributor

Re: Removing the ability to toggle save locally by users

You would need to turn on LockDown under the TRIM system options.

This would stop anyone under admin changing ANYTHING in TRIM though...



::::::::::::::::::::::
NOT A HP EMPLOYEE
::::::::::::::::::::::

Kapish.com.au
Trusted Contributor Trusted Contributor

Re: Removing the ability to toggle save locally by users

Hi RD,

 

That has to be a mistake in the product.  You can't have end users configuring these options...

 

Perhaps HP Development should look at hiding/exposing this properties tab within the Administration - System Options for Locations area.  At least that way an organisation can decide this privilege based upon User Type.

 

Cheers,

Chris Mcklaren

 

Cheers,
Chris Mcklaren