Project and Portfolio Management Practitioners Forum
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

PPM Forcing users to log in a second time

SOLVED
Go to Solution
Frequent Advisor

PPM Forcing users to log in a second time

I have an issue where people are being forced to log in a second time after making one update in PPM to a request.  The system shoves the user back to the login screen and they must enter their credentials again in order to proceed.

 

Any thoughts?

 

I am on PPM Version 9.14_05 running on a linux box RHEL 5.8

 

Thanks!

3 REPLIES
Highlighted
Frequent Advisor

Re: PPM Forcing users to log in a second time

One thing to check is the URL beling used to access PPM.

Users should be using what is defined in the server.conf BASE_URL

 

Regards

Frequent Advisor

Re: PPM Forcing users to log in a second time

Thanks kintanadan - I will validate that with the particular user and see what's what.

 

Steve

Respected Contributor

Re: PPM Forcing users to log in a second time

Hi skbd, 

 

 

My recommendation is to always use the base_url to avoid authenticating twice, this is because as some sections of PPM will need to use the base_url even if you typed a different one, the browser might think it’s a different server and request the credentials again.

 

I think you need made the necessary changes to ensure the proper URL is always used when everyone access to PPM.

 

Try with another web browser like Firefox.

 

Hope this help.

 

 

“HP Support
If you find that this or any post resolves your issue, please be sure to mark it as an accepted solution.”