Quality Center / ALM Practitioners Forum
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

How to disable the filter?

Occasional Contributor

How to disable the filter?

Hi All,

Please look into the attached snap shot, we would like to disable this filter option for all the columns in defect main screen.

Actually we are getting a issue, when the filter is applied and if a defect is modified, the same defect informations are getting overwritten on the next defect. Since we are not able to find the solution we would like to disable the filter option.

Please guide..

Regards,
Visu.M
2 REPLIES
Honored Contributor

Re: How to disable the filter?

Of course it would be better to determine why the changes are affecting the next defect.

 

Do you have custom workflow code?  Is it in the Bug_MoveTo event?

Where are the modifications being performed? On the Defect Dialog or within the grid?

Occasional Contributor

Re: How to disable the filter?

Hi Roni,

 

Thanks for your response.

 

Yes, we are having almost 98% of the custom fields and workflow customization. I have attached the script for your review.

 

The issue happens when the modification happens in the defect dialog.

 

 

Thanks in Advance,

Visu.M