Honored Contributor
Re: What happens if an enclosure is configured in OneView and then taken out of OneView?

When you remove an enclosure from HP OneView, it will behave exactly the same way if you were to delete a Virtual Connect Classic domain; the Virtual Connect configuration will be deleted, thus you would lose all settings including Server Profiles.  We do not allow you to remove the enclosure from HP OneView if there are Server Profiles assigned to any servers in that enclosure.  There is a force override if needed.

 

Please keep in mind that HP OneView's architecture is completely different than that of Virtual Connect and Virtual Connect Enterprise Manager.  VCM is not running in this new architecture, and HP OneView is the only manager controlling the Virtual Connect configuration.