3927 Online
108788 Solutions
New Discussion юеВ

Re: HP 3PAR 7400 poor performane / designing question

michtsch
Visitor

HP 3PAR 7400 poor performane / designing question

Hello Guys

I'm a system engineer in my company. We have a strange behaviour with our 3 PAR 7400. So we think it's a strange behaviour :-).

Either, we weren't able to help designing an implementing the system. The system runs about 1 year and the performance is poor (in our opinion, very poor). If we backup (Veeam and HP DP) we have an average troughput from about 150 MB's (as well if we do a normal copy Job on an SSD LUN). I have more speed on my USB Disk. It was an external company who set up everything.

So our job is now reverse engineering :-), what a pleasure.

We have virtual servers and normal server's, everythig is running in two new Blade C7000 enclousures with virtual connect. installed by this company as well. Here's what we got:

2 x C7000 Blade Encloursure

Each Enclousure has:
2 x HP VC FlexFabric 10GB/24-Port Module
2 x HP VC 8Gb FC Module

Then we have:
4 x HP SN6000B 16GB FC Switches
1 x Store Once 4500 with upgrade cage (VTL for Backup)

2 x StoreServ 7400c
6 x DriveShelf M6710

Each Shelf has: 8 x 10K 900 GB SAS, 6 x 72K 1TB NL SAS, 4 x 150K 480GB SSD

(Same 3 PAR Hardware again for RemoteCopy)

Everything is connected with FC. So in my opinion this should run llike hell. But it don't...