4244 Online
108788 Solutions
New Discussion

StoreServ Simulator 3paradm user can't do many things

Pebble1
Occasional Visitor

StoreServ Simulator 3paradm user can't do many things

Hi,

I'm new to 3par and trying to use the simulator to get the "wsapi" running.

I've followed the setup instructions.  That seems to go ok.  Although...it does complain about the odd thing as you go through.

I can get SSMC to connect using the 3paradm account.

But I cannot set the wsapi to enabled:

I get the following message as part of the error:

05-Apr-2019 12:12:38 o'clock BST Created
05-Apr-2019 12:12:38 o'clock BST Start user operation
05-Apr-2019 12:12:38 o'clock BST Executing setsys operation on the array
05-Apr-2019 12:12:38 o'clock BST Executing startwsapi operation on the array
05-Apr-2019 12:12:43 o'clock BST 2FF70002AC01855F : Could not update wsapi table.
05-Apr-2019 12:12:43 o'clock BST Checking for object to update in the cache
05-Apr-2019 12:12:43 o'clock BST Failed: Error updating system StoreServ2

If I try and log on via the command line I get the same "Could not update wsapi table" when I run startwsapi.

I did manage to have permission to run the shutdown command though.  Which is better than yesterdays attempt where it could not even do that.

Any suggestions for getting permissions for 3paradm in the simulator to start the wsapi?

Thanks

5 REPLIES 5
Pebble1
Occasional Visitor

Re: StoreServ Simulator 3paradm user can't do many things

And after shutting everything down, and restarting them as per the instructions.  Now SSMC cannot connect to the simulator.

On the CLI for the nodes I keep getting "linux_nemoe_get_env: NEMOE device open failed"

Any ideas on if that's my issue and how to resolve it?

rmay_bk
Valued Contributor

I've heard that people successfully use it for tech demos and I'm amazed.  It was a beast to get it running and I can't seem to keep it running any longer than one or two restarts.  I gave up on it a long time ago.

Pebble1