Around the Storage Block
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

HPE Storage Emerging a Leader

HPEStorageGuy

Enterprise data storage has been a wild ride over the past several years, and we’re seeing large shifts in both technology and business models. With dominating trends in cloud, Numer 1 in data storage.jpgmobility, big data, and social media, the IT department has become the cornerstone of success in harnessing these opportunities. Exciting times indeed!

I’ve been beating the HPE drum for over 5 years, explaining how bullish I am about what we’re doing in the storage market. I could see the writing on the wall when we set our vision around Converged Storage. And then bringing 3PAR into our portfolio was like throwing kerosene on the fire.

I’m encouraged and reinvigorated by the many analyst reports that substantiate why HPE Storage is leading in the space, so I’m writing this post to share those findings along with links to the full reports (complimentary) for easy one-stop-shopping. So let’s dig in!

Performance Benchmarks and Industry Rankings
There are more industry reports than anyone can keep up with – and some of them you can’t access unless you pay for them. Here are a few leading reports for you to check out and I’ve highlight where HPE Storage was ranked.

Primary Storage

Data Protection

Rubber, Meet Road
What does HPE’s leadership mean to anyone evaluating the many storage vendor solutions? Customers have noticed and it shows in results that are reported about the storage industry:IDC Q4 Storage Market Share.png

• HPE’s  all-flash array  revenue achieved the fastest growth rate in 2015, according to the latest IDC Worldwide Quarterly Enterprise Storage Systems Tracker 4Q15. And that growth has propelled 3PAR all-flash into the top tier of all-flash vendors.