BladeSystem - General
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

iLO still displays old server name

Terence Ng
Advisor

iLO still displays old server name

I have a BL20pG3 server. I have used two new hard disk and then installed Windows 2003 Server, the server name is also different from the previous one. However, the iLO still displays the old server name. I have unplugged the BL20pG3 server from the blade enclosure and re-inserted it back, whereas, it still displays old server name.

How to resolve it?
2 REPLIES
Rancher
Honored Contributor

Re: iLO still displays old server name

I don't think the iLO picks up the new server name, it is a setting in the iLO itself. Log into the iLO and reset it there. That is what we have always done.
John Cagle
Frequent Advisor

Re: iLO still displays old server name

I think you just need to install the HP Management Agents -- I think they will propogate the operating system server name to the iLO. Is it possible that you had the agents installed before, but have not reinstalled them?