BladeSystem - General
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

moving virtual between enclosure

ilayy
Regular Advisor

moving virtual between enclosure

hi experts if i have a vc installed in an enclosure where the domain is configured and i remove the vc from the first enclosure and i insert it in another enclosre.
1)it will preserver the configiration or it will be reset to default ? and the server of the new enclosure will get the configuration from the vc? or they will boot using their default wwn and mac or they will not boot?
2)the blade severs of the old enclosure from where the vc is removed they will boot or no ?