BladeSystem Virtual Connect
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Downgrading Virtual Connect v4.30 to v4.20

chuckk281
Trusted Contributor

Downgrading Virtual Connect v4.30 to v4.20

Nick was looking to downgrade to a previous version of Virtual Connect Manager:

 

************

 

Can anyone confirm that if we want to downgrade Virtual Connect from 4.30 to 4.20 we will need to delete the domain as per the link below (document dated 2011)?

 

http://h20564.www2.hp.com/hpsc/doc/public/display?docId=c02885443

 

And if I read this right we cannot backup the domain at 4.3 and restore it to 4.2?

 

************

 

From Carsten:

Hi Nick,

 

You can take a show config. There you have everything to recover the domain. But you have to set up a new Domain. With the config you can set it up.

 

And from Fred:

Hi Nick,

You’re correct that you can’t take a backup of a newer domain and restore it to an older version of VC (4.30->4.20 in your example).

 

Depending on your situation, you may be able to rollback from 4.30 to 4.20 without destroying the domain. The WP you linked to has a section describing the rollback process introduced in VC 3.70 and VCSU 1.7.0.

 

************

 

Comments?