BladeSystem - General
1748260 Members
3573 Online
108760 Solutions
New Discussion

Re: HP FlexConnect iSCSI HBA (NC553m Emulex) - Hyper-V Server 2008 R2 iSCSI Configuration Issue

mwalkertx320
Occasional Contributor

HP FlexConnect iSCSI HBA (NC553m Emulex) - Hyper-V Server 2008 R2 iSCSI Configuration Issue

I'm trying to setup Hyper-V Server 2008 R2 with iSCSI. I've got 3 2-Port Nics (1-NC553i, 2-NC553m FlexConnect 10GB Nics). I've configured the last 2 (Mezzine 2:1B, 2B) as iSCSI HBA in the Virtual Connect Profiles.

They are not showing up in the HP Network Configuration Utility (NCU), and I can't for the life of me figure out how to set the IP addresses on these 2 interfaces.

This is Hyper-V Server 2008 R2 - which is basically the CORE version of 2008 R2. I'm also fairly new to the iSCSI and SAN world and this whole Virtual Connect thingy (I should have opted for the good ol Cisco modules). Does anyone know how I go about setting the IP addresses on these things? I'm assuming that you use the NCU to do this - but they ain't showing up, which I'm assuming is because they're showing up in device manager as Storage HBAs. It appears that I'm missing the iSCSI tab in the NCU. I'm running hpteam.cpl - I've tried cpqteam.exe, but nothing happens when this is run.

Any help is appreciated.

3 REPLIES 3
MBSNL
Advisor

Re: HP FlexConnect iSCSI HBA (NC553m Emulex) - Hyper-V Server 2008 R2 iSCSI Configuration Issue

Please continue posting in this topic:
http://h30499.www3.hp.com/t5/HP-BladeSystem-Virtual-Connect/Flex-10-Accelerated-iSCSI-on-BL460c-G7/td-p/4835479

Answer (Download link for OneCommand Manager) is posted there as well.
Hongjun Ma
Trusted Contributor

I'll post in the link MBSNL pointed for more details.

You can see VC and Windows config there.

My VC blog: http://hongjunma.wordpress.com

Lionel_Jullien
HPE Pro

Do not confuse between hardware and software iSCSI initiators.