Advancing Life & Work
1752652 Members
5743 Online
108788 Solutions
New Article ๎ฅ‚
Alex_Katsila

Meet our August Mastermind Lye Suh Jeng from Singapore!

Read this Mastermind profile and learn how a Master ASE certification will be a milestone and turning point in your career path.

Name:  Lye Suh Jeng
Company: NCS Pte Ltd
Title/Role:  Lead Presales Consultant
Education: Bachelor of Applied Science (Computer Engineering) Nanyang Technology University (NTU)
LinkedIn Profile: Suh Jeng

Certifications:

Lye Suh Jeng_final.png

How did you get started? 
"When I was around 12 years-old, my uncle purchased a MS-DOS based personal computer. Looking at the monochrome screen of the computer, I felt fascinated and curious. I decided to learn more on it and even took some courses like Lotus-123 (similar to todayโ€™s MS Excel) and WordStar (the old type of MS Word). With a deep interest in IT and computing, I studied Computer Engineering in University. After I graduated, I began my IT career as a Systems Administrator of Windows and Unix systems and subsequently picked up network competency. Later on, I was hired by Citibank as Level 3 support for its world-wide Network Command Centre. Few years back, I got the chance to join my current company, NCS Pte Ltd to perform network implementation and later promoted to Presales Consultant."

What do you see the benefits of being a Master ASE?
"I gained extensive knowledge in studying for Master ASE certifications. With the knowledge acquired, I can design comprehensive solutions and be the trusted advisor to my customers. My company once again gained the status of HPE Platinum Partner. My ASE/Master ASE certifications are a part of the process of maintaining this status."

What is your favourite HPE technology?