Client Support
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Change the disposition of a record from Destroyed to Inactive

Advisor

Change the disposition of a record from Destroyed to Inactive

Hi guys,

We have discovered a number of records that have been incorrectly marked as destroyed, we are trying to change the disposition from destroyed back to inactive but receive the following error message "You are not permitted to change the disposition of a record from Destroyed to Make Inactive". Is there a specific process to change this or is this a task that can not be reverted?

Please Advise.

We are using HP TRIM 7.34

Thank you very much.

 

1 REPLY
Honored Contributor

Re: Change the disposition of a record from Destroyed to Inactive

there is a tick box that says "Check if change is appropiate". Untick it and you can change the disposition,

but,

it's not an "undo" of a disposition change, documents (and revisions) that were destroyed have their content removed, and after changing the disposition back you don't magically get the content back, you will have to go and talk to your IT Department to see if they are on a backup, but you can then check the content back in.