Client Support
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Documents checked in manually cause document queue options to apply

Valued Contributor

Documents checked in manually cause document queue options to apply

One of our users has found that if she checks files within a certain network folder into Trim (via Send To context menu), a preview of the document was unexpectedly presented in addition to the check in dialog.  After some brief checking, we found that the folder in question was the target of a document queue that had previously been created.  Is it expected behavior that queue processing check in rules apply when documents are checked in WITHOUT using the process document queue action?

1 REPLY
Honored Contributor

Re: Documents checked in manually cause document queue options to apply

I would need to look closer at this to be sure, but when an item in a Document Queue is entered into TRIM, it is 'Checked In'. If you drop a folder into TRIM or open an existing Document Queue, you 'Check' them in to register them.

 

So if you have a document in a document queue folder, then 'Checked In' that document, I would assume that the queue settings would apply. (e.g. automatic folder, rec type etc)

 

 



::::::::::::::::::::::
NOT A HP EMPLOYEE
::::::::::::::::::::::

INFORMOTION.com.au
//Add this to "OnDomLoad" event