HPE Community read-only access December 15, 2018
This is a maintenance upgrade. You will be able to read articles and posts, but not post or reply.
Hours:
Dec 15, 4:00 am to 10:00 am UTC
Dec 14, 10:00 pm CST to Dec 15, 4:00 am CST
Dec 14, 8:00 pm PST to Dec 15, 2:00 am PST
Comware Based
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

4200G Reset everything to default

 
zephnorphd
Occasional Contributor

4200G Reset everything to default

I've searched here, manuals, the unit's help files and the KB, but can't find an answer to a simple question.



I'm re-purposing some 4200Gs, and would like to just wipe them to factory default and start over. I have some scripts that can configure the unit from a factory default, but they don't know how to undo all the prior programing-  DHCP forwarding, NTP, routing, vlans, etc....



Is there a single command that will wipe everything out?



 



Thanks-



1 REPLY
Fred_Mancen_1
Super Advisor

Re: 4200G Reset everything to default

Are you saving the configuration after the changes you made? If you are using the CLI, just issue the command save; if you are using the web console, click on the button save on the upper left corner on the GUI.


HTH