Operating System - HP-UX
1752793 Members
5772 Online
108789 Solutions
New Discussion юеВ

Re: Install problem. Oracle 8i on HP-UX 11 on E35 S9000 server

Gavin_24

Install problem. Oracle 8i on HP-UX 11 on E35 S9000 server

I am new to installing oracle and have had several problems - most of which i have managed to get through myself but this one i can not figure out.
I have modifyed the kernel paramaters as per oracle documents.
I have set the user/group/user enviroment for oracle user
approx 380meg in tmp FS
almost 3g in u01
about 2.4g in u02
i keep getting this exception

Calling action fileActions1.7.1.7.0 instantiateFile
selectedNodes = null
source = /u01/product/8.1.7/jsp/install/sbs/chperms1.sbs
destination = /u01/product/8.1.7/jsp/install/chperms1
variables = null

Calling action unixActions1.7.1.8.0 changePermissions
source = /u01/product/8.1.7/jsp/install/chperms1
permissions = 755

Calling action SpawnActions1.7.1.7.0 Spawn
installcommand = /u01/product/8.1.7/jsp/install/chperms1
deinstallcommand =
WaitForCompletion = null

Exception thrown from action: Spawn
Exception Name: RuntimeException
Exception String: An error during runtime
Exception Severity: 0
Exception handling set to prompt user with options to RETRY IGNORE
User choice : Retry
Exception thrown from action: Spawn
Exception Name: RuntimeException
Exception String: An error during runtime
Exception Severity: 0
Exception handling set to prompt user with options to RETRY IGNORE
User choice : Ignore
Starting install install phase 1 of component Oracle Intelligent Agent
Starting install install phase 1 of component Oracle HTTP Server Extensions
Calling action fileActions1.7.1.7.0 finalClusterSetup
selectedNodes =
threadsActive = 2
vectorInitialSize = 25
vectorFactorSize = null

Calling action fileActions1.7.1.7.0 copyGroupFromJar
I run the /u01/product/8.1.7/jsp/install/chperms1 manual and continue (this occures a few times) but the install is no good (fails later in install on other problems).