General
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Mails re-appers while deleting user mails through CDE

Sagar Sirdesai
Trusted Contributor

Mails re-appers while deleting user mails through CDE

Hi
We have ops1 account on a Unix Server and the mails for this account is monitored using dtmail.

When I delete the mails using the dtmail interface then log off and log in back .
The mails re-appear.

Please advice

Sagar
1 REPLY
Mel Burslan
Honored Contributor

Re: Mails re-appers while deleting user mails through CDE

I am not familiar with the dtmail interface but I am assuming it has a x-window style graphical interface. In the menus, there should be an option saying "purge" or in the options or preferences, it should say something like "purge deleted mail upon exit". Since nobody uses the unix mail anymore, with the proliferation of MS Exchange servers, any other graphical interface became kind of obsolete in my opinion and you had better look into some other alternatives.

Good luck
________________________________
UNIX because I majored in cryptology...