New Discussion юеВ

Re: Need to set up Clariion FC4500 to my K370 box...HELP

SOLVED
Go to solution
Rita C Workman
Honored Contributor

Need to set up Clariion FC4500 to my K370 box...HELP

Hope they don't move this since I know I will get more hits here..So here goes-

In middle of too many projects and needed some quick disk to help a tight situation. Friendly vendor loaned my the above disk array....I have no experience using Clariion's and of course no manuals. Figured I would just (again in deperation) 'borrow' my redundant fiber connection, an A3404A, and do a direct connection to the FC4500 disk array. We got it connected, but unfortunately it shows NO_HW when I run ioscan.
Yes I have loaded Navisphere..and it runs navicli ok.
Yes I have run insf -e to build any special files - to no avail.
The box is a K370...running 11i.

I believe I have to create some sort of agent.config file...but have no info to do this..and since the ioscan shows NO_HW it seems futile.

I am open to any suggestions....how can I make this Clariion FC4500 visible to my HPUX K370 running 11i. And yes...it's is patched.

Beginning to bite my nails...and anybody who knows me knows how I am about keeping my nails..

Rgrds,
Rita
8 REPLIES 8
Ashwani Kashyap
Honored Contributor

Hi Rita ,

I think before HP can see any volmes on the clarrion , you need to create some LUN's , ar RAID groups or STORAGE groups and bind it to a processor .

I think it can either be done through Navisphere or from the laptop that is attached to the array .

I am not sure though , I have no experince on clarrion either .

Find plenty of Clariion documentation at http://powerlink.emc.com
Michael Tully
Honored Contributor

Hi Rita,

Yes, you have to create a file called agent.config. On my systems that get created under /opt/Navisphere/bin. Here is a snippet from a FC4500 in my env, although not directly connected.

#######################################

LastSave 3201222049
clarDescr Navisphere Agent