1753500 Members
4254 Online
108794 Solutions
New Discussion

Re: swa ignore file syntax

Todd McDaniel_1
Honored Contributor

swa ignore file syntax

I have never used this file before, and I am not comfortable with what it is asking for as the bundle and revision.

I get that it needs the QPK in the front but what exactly goes in the and ?

QUALITYPACK/QPK1123_B.11.23.0812.076

Please tell me if this is the correct syntax.

-----------------------
Also, for normal patches, i didnt really see a clear example how to exclude a single patch. as follows what is the first bit that I need for the following?

11.X/PHSS_38860

Maybe Im just not reading the file correctly or its been a long week..

Unix, the other white meat.
5 REPLIES 5
Todd McDaniel_1
Honored Contributor

sorry i didnt put in what i thought the QPK should be...

QPK:QUALITYPACK:QPK1123_B.11.23.0812.076

I dont know what i need for the single patch.
omniview
Advisor

From the comments within the ignore file, it appears that the syntax would be:

QPK:GOLDAPPS11i:B.11.23.0812.076
QPK:GOLDBASE11i:B.11.23.0812.076

The patches can be excluded on a case by case basis, but you must specify the criteria.

e.g. a patch excluded containing a critical fix:

CRIT:PHSS_34102

Take a second look at the ignore file remarks. It took me a couple attempts to master the syntax myself, but it didn't take long.

Good luck!

Dave
Todd McDaniel_1
Honored Contributor

Somehow my ignore file is getting ignored! It still selects all 1500 filesets to install... even though I have explicitly excluded it.

I posted my edit in the ignore file as per your suggestion for the QPK, however it didnt exclude it. So i changed the name of the bundle to this:

QPK:GOLDAPPS11i:QPK1123_B.11.23.0812.076
QPK:GOLDBASE11i:QPK1123_B.11.23.0812.076

That also failed. I wonder, do I need the ".depot" on the end"???

here are also the contents of my SWA file.

---------------
swa.conf
---------------