cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

HP rp3410 server failed to boot up

wei_11
Occasional Contributor

HP rp3410 server failed to boot up

I am new to HP hardware. Last week (April,2005) we ordered HP rp3410 server, we also ordered video card for the server from HP. According to documentation, it has preinstalled with HPUX 11i version 1.0. I connect monitor to video card, USB mouse and keyboard. After power on the machine, it will not boot. The only thing I saw is under the bottom of the screen: Remote mode, Display function. type ctrl+B does not work either. Anyone can help?
4 REPLIES 4
Thayanidhi
Honored Contributor

Re: HP rp3410 server failed to boot up

The video card was pre-installed from HP?

If not then driver may not be available in the system. Connect a serial console to console port and try to find the system status. what is the LED statuses?
All green? Power and run are on?

Ctrl+B will work only on MP lan or local serial console.

Regds
TT
Attitude (not aptitude) determines altitude.
wei_11
Occasional Contributor

Sytem LED is blinking yellow, LAN LED is blinking green. All other 4 diagnostic LEDs are off. The graphic card A6150B was preinstalled by HP.
I connect to serial port Console, it looks like it is booting up and I selected language. But if I connect graphic card to monitor, there is no output.
Ian Vaughan
Honored Contributor

Howdy,
What screen resolution can your monitor display? Is it possible that the card is outputting in a bigger resolution than the monitor can cope with?

I'm doing this from memory so bear with me..

Start with the basics - serial rs232 into Management Processor - 8-None-1 - Admin/Admin -
MP>cm
CM>lc
setup the LAN config - save your settings & use lan cable into MP rj45 & telnet to MP again
MP>co