Advancing Life & Work
1748089 Members
4951 Online
108758 Solutions
New Article ๎ฅ‚
DesireeCH

Never Give Up Your Dreams

CR pic 3.jpg

In December 2017, I graduated from the Bauer College of Business at the University of Houston. A dream that used to seem far away, and now is real. I believe my story is worth sharing. I moved to the United States 8 years ago looking for a chance win the battle against Cancer. It was really hard to overcome this situation at a young age. I had to beat it 3 different times, went through 2 stem cell transplants and other advanced treatments. When I moved I didnโ€™t know English since my first language is Spanish, but I learned.

CR pic 4.jpg

Life can be challenging but I am never giving up my dreams. I am extremely thankful to everyone that helped me through this journey, but especially my parents, without them nothing couldโ€™ve been possible.

Furthermore, after graduation and an inside sales internship, I official joined Hewlett Packard Enterprise as an Inside Sales Account Manager for the Enterprise Group, an organization that I always admired and dreamed to work for one day.  

I have always been passionate about technology since I grew up watching my dad working in the IT industry managing networks, servers and storage solutions.

I recently started my role and I am responsible for supporting and creating new business opportunities for the enterprise space, specifically service providers.

I really enjoy the culture of HPE, where most of my co-workers are from my generation and leadership is very professional and supportive. Additionally, training and personal development I believe are key in success and HPE does an exceptional job with both. I am fresh out of our training program and now understand and can translate all the knowledge that they taught me to be successful in my role.