HPE OneView
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Delete Old critical activity

 
laith_real
Occasional Visitor

Delete Old critical activity

Hi Everyone,

I'm using the HP oneview version 1.20.01. I would like to ask if it possiple to remove the old critical activities from dashboard. Becouse they're already resolved.

 

Could anyone help me with that please?

 

Thanks in advance.

 

Laith

 

 

3 REPLIES 3
ChrisLynchHPE
Neighborhood Moderator

Re: Delete Old critical activity

Hello @laith_real, and welcome to the HPE OneView Community Forums.

Once alerts for resources have been resolved, and were previously in a 'Locked' state, the appliance will automtically set their state to 'Cleared'.  However, for the other alerts, you can go to the Activity for the resource, and set the State to 'Cleared'.


Accept or Kudo

laith_real
Occasional Visitor

Re: Delete Old critical activity

Thanks chris.

ChrisLynchHPE
Neighborhood Moderator

Re: Delete Old critical activity

They are there for historical purposes.  A "Cleared" Alert does not report any critical or warning State of a resource.  While we don't provide the ability to delete activity from the UI, you can via the DELETE /rest/alerts REST API.


Accept or Kudo