New Discussion юеВ

Panel that shows servers with temperature above X

SOLVED
Go to solution
BjornM
Frequent Advisor

Panel that shows servers with temperature above X

Hi!

I'm a oneview noob, but i'm trying to make a panel that will display any server/server-hardware that has a temperature / average temperature above X.

So, lets say you have 50 different locations/server rooms, each with 1 (or more) servers. It would be quite useful to get an alert if any of the servers reported a intake temperature above X. It would make it quick and easy to see if any of the locations were having issues with cooling or such.

So, is this possible to do, and if so, how ? 

12 REPLIES 12
ChrisLynch
HPE Pro

Re: Panel that shows servers with temperature above X

Will the temperature monitoring need to be lower than what an iLO would already generate when system temp or inlet temp reaches 107F?  When a server reaches the Warning threshold, an alert is generated, which would be received by OneView and show up in the Activity page for that resource.  You can have an alert email when that alert is triggered and received by the appliance.

I am an HPE employee

Accept or Kudo

BjornM
Frequent Advisor

It would be preferrable if it was possible to have a view that worked "before" the 41C (107F), to catch any issues as early as possible. 

I know i can view the temperatures from the ILO in Oneview, but my attempts at making a panel that turns red/yellow if the temperature is above X have been unsuccessful so far. Would be very nice if it could turn yellow at say 30C and red at 40C or something like that. 

Admittedly the Oneview install is abit old by now (.5.0), but should hopefully be upgraded to 6.3 sometime this week, if that affects what is possible to do.

PatrickLong
Trusted Contributor