HPE OneView
1752810 Members
5917 Online
108789 Solutions
New Discussion

Unable to establish trusted communication with server. Could not find a valid iLO certificate ...

Ruster007
Advisor

Unable to establish trusted communication with server. Could not find a valid iLO certificate ...

Hi Guys - newbie here ... go easy

I've been upgrading HPE OneView vmware appliance from version 3.10.04-0299553. I've got it up to 5.20.01-0420365 - I believe I had to apply 4 different bins to get it up to this version.

However, on a few servers I've recieved the following alert:

Unable to establish trusted communication with server. Could not find a valid iLO certificate for the server in the OneView trust store.

Resolution: Update the OneView trust store with a valid server iLO certificate using the link below. Refresh the server and retry the operation.

Event details

1. alertTypeID 

server-hardware.certificate.psrm.trustFailure

2. certificateMismatch 

true

3. clearPriorEvents 

true

4. correctiveAction 

Update the OneView trust store with a valid server iLO certificate using the link below. Refresh the server and retry the operation.

5. locked 

true

6. resourceUri 

/rest/server-hardware/32353537-3835-4753-4836-323359335250

The alert mentions clicking a link - however there is no link.

Can anyone provide a step by step on how to adress this issue please?

Thanks

3 REPLIES 3
AmRa
HPE Pro

Re: Unable to establish trusted communication with server. Could not find a valid iLO certificate ..

Follow the customer advisory and regenerate the self-signed certificate using this REST command and import certificate to OneView trust store.

https://support.hpe.com/hpesc/public/docDisplay?docId=emr_na-a00042194en_us

To  import certificate to OneView trust store. follow the below path.

Settings > Manage Certificates

Or

1. Rest the ILO to factory
  2. efuse the sever

Or

1- Unassign server profile

2-Make sure server having vaild serial number and part number