1753381 Members
5693 Online
108792 Solutions
New Discussion

HPE HC-380 and Update Manager

vieirar
Occasional Advisor

HPE HC-380 and Update Manager

Hi I am fairly new to the HC-380 solution and was wondering how to install our vMware Upates using Update Manager. Well the real question is how is the VSA's handled  as the have RDMs and are housing the VMs. If there is any documentation on running Update Manager updates and the HC-380 please let me know.

5 REPLIES 5
vieirar
Occasional Advisor

Re: HPE HC-380 and Update Manager

So I know that I can remidiate each seperatly and assume that is what I will want to do. Since the VSA cannot be migrated I assume I will need to manually do a clean shutdown of each VSA prior to remediating them. Again any documentation or step proceedures would be greatly appreciated to alleviate the questioning.

cmz
Occasional Advisor

Hi,

I'm also new in the HPE HC380 world but as far as I know we are not supposed to use the VMware Update Manager.. All the updates are done with a global patch for all the HP HC380 solution... When we firstly installed our HC380 infrastructure we did install the update manager and perform some updates and the technical engineer from HPE requested us to perform a hard reset of everything because that process was unsupported...

I would greatly appreciate to have an official statement from HPE about that too =)

Best regards,

M@tt

vieirar
Occasional Advisor