HPE StoreVirtual Storage / LeftHand
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

HP P4000 The cluster cannot be deleted because it is still in use

joanroal
Visitor

HP P4000 The cluster cannot be deleted because it is still in use

There is a Management Group that have two Clusters configured, but is necesary delete one of the clusters, the procedure was excute according to the procedures describe by Vmware and HP to put the storage in maintenance mode, unmount the volume, close iscsi initiator, unassign volumes and so on, but when I tried to Delete the Cluster from the CMC version 10.0 appears the following message "The cluster cannot be deleted because it is still in use"

 

 

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

PS. This thread has been moved from from Storage>SAN (Small and Medium Business) to HP Lefthand category- Forum Moderator

1 REPLY
Emilo
Trusted Contributor

Re: HP P4000 The cluster cannot be deleted because it is still in use

Delete the volume. Make sure u dont need any of the information

You might have to take the node out the cluster first

 

 

then delete the cluster