HPE StoreVirtual Storage / LeftHand
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

P4500 and Management Group

Fableo
Advisor

P4500 and Management Group

Hello Everybody,

 

I have a little problem.

I have a Management Group with Two Cluster. If update a management Group, the two Cluster is down.

 

I want to remove a Cluster to a Management Group and after, i want to create a new Management Group with this Cluster.

Like that, I have a two Management Group.

 

It's possible without losing the data in a cluster ?

 

Thanks.

 

 

 

P.S. This thread has been moved from Storage Area Networks (SAN) (Enterprise) to HP StoreVirtual / HP LeftHand Storage. - HP Forum moderator 

1 REPLY
HPstorageTom
HPE Pro

Re: P4500 and Management Group

Removing a cluster or nodes from a management group and rebuilding a new management group with these nodes will not preserve the data on your nodes.

 

What puzzles me is your remark regarding if you upgrade a management group then your two cluster are down ... this is not the normal behavior. Upgrading clusters in a management group can be done online. So I guess that there is something not optimal in your current configuration.