6194 Online
108789 Solutions
New Discussion

Re: IMC and switch

Thupakki
Occasional Contributor

IMC and switch

Hello,

I need to know if these switch are compatible with imc, because they don't work when i try auto backup:

Alcatel omni switch generic , omnistack ls 6224P

acatel 6200, omnistack ls 6200

Alcatel OMNI6250-P24, alcatel lucent OS6250

HPE officeconnect switch 1920s

But these switch work, and i have a backup file on imc:

HPE  1920 -24G POE

alcatel lucent os6850

HPE JG938A

HPE FF 5700-32XGT

Thanks and regards

5 REPLIES 5
NeilR
Esteemed Contributor

Unsupported switches can be used. You will need to enable snmp, install mibs if not already in there, and then create or modify the adpaters, which are scripts, to perform the tasks of backup etc.

There are a number of posts on this board regarding that - search adapters, tcl, scripting

Thupakki
Occasional Contributor

Hello, 

thank you for response ( i'm a trainee on a company). snmp is already enable on imc and switch 

I have these problem on different switch when i bakcup:

"IMC does not support obtaining version information from the device."  ( for 20 switch omnistack )

"failed to telnet the device" but when i test telnet it's successfull, i use telnet ( user name + password) because with ssh it doesn"t work, we need to enter 2 login and 1 password to enter on the device ( login as + user name and password )

i have already seen an other topic about that, but when i enable SCP + ssh i've  "Login type is SSH and file transfer mode is TFTP/FTP, this is incompatible."

Thanks

NeilR
Esteemed Contributor

several things to cover:

Device cofiguration - each device has a field Login type under device details - make sure this is set to how you want the application to default to using. The application does use the cli in the background for various tasks, so this is how it knows which to use.