IT Service Management
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Web Event: The Power to Change (it's no ordinary virtual event)

‎07-30-2013 08:33 PM - edited ‎09-27-2015 07:21 PM

I want to warn you, this is not an ordinary web event!  


The Power to Change includes real-time  discussions with the experts through live Q&A and social media for true  engagement on key topics for IT.  The event will also include an integrated game that allows you to engage in the material while earning points to win prizes!


The event runs

September 10, 2013
9am PT/ 11am CT/ 12pm ET/ 5pm BST/ 6pm CEST

October 1, 2013
8am GMT / 9am (London) BST


There are a total of 16 fabulous sessions across Application Lifecycle Management, Cloud/Automation, IT Service Management and Operations Management as well as keynotes by speakers from United Airlines and T-Mobile.  You can find a detailed agenda on the registration page, and the ITSM sessions are also shown here:


Service management in the new style of IT 
Matt Morgan, Vice President, Product Marketing,   HP Software and Glenn O'Donnell, Principal Analyst at Forrester Research share how you can evolve your IT service desk and IT service management strategies for a more dynamic and user-oriented environment.


Demystifying the lifecycle approach to service management
Our experts will share how to make a successful transition from a basic ITIL  incident and change management approach, to a service lifecycle-based   strategy.


SaaS and codeless configuration for the service desk: What you need to know
This expert perspective session will explore the pros and cons of SaaS-based   service desk platforms, including cost-savings benefits, when and why to do   it, and important considerations.


Cost-effectively link self-service requests and asset management
Attend this session to learn the importance of linking self-service request   and asset management systems for managing software and hardware assets.


I plan to be online and ready to chat about SaaS topics during the "SaaS and codeless configuration for the service desk session" - I hope to "see" you there. Did I mention the event includes a game with prizes?   Register for the event here.


0 Kudos
About the Author


Mary (@maryrasmussen_) is the worldwide product marketing manager for HP Software Education. She has 20+ years of product marketing, product management, and channel/alliances experience. Mary joined HP in 2010 from an early-stage SaaS company providing hosted messaging and mobility services. Mary has a BS in Computer Science and a MBA in Marketing.

‎08-28-2013 03:04 PM - edited ‎08-28-2013 03:06 PM

Hi Everyone - More event related news -  a google hangout with members of the HP Product Marketing team chatting about the event.


Nov 29 - Dec 1
Discover 2016 London
Learn how to thrive in a world of digital transformation at our biggest event of the year, Discover 2016 London, November 29 - December 1.
Read more
Each Month in 2016
Software Expert Days - 2016
Join us online to talk directly with our Software experts during online Expert Days. Find information here about past, current, and upcoming Expert Da...
Read more
View all