1752568 Members
5424 Online
108788 Solutions
New Discussion

Re: System led blinking

Bhanudas_Mali
Occasional Advisor

System led blinking

Hi i am new in Hp forums as well as for HP Server also. i joined new firm before 2 days. In lab I have  HP (RX2600) server. When I power up that server System Led countinuesly blinking with red color and the same time power led stable with green color. At this time Server cant show any output.  As per Hp booklet these are the symptoms of some hardware failure. But there is no any procedure for resolve the problem. Please help me.

Thanks

Bhanudas

Bhanu
19 REPLIES 19
Matti_Kurkela
Honored Contributor

Is the System LED amber (orange) or really red?

The booklet is probably just a "Getting Started" guide: the real documentation is available on the HP website.

Go to HP Support Center: http://www.hp.com/go/hpsc

Type in "rx2600" to the product name field and press Enter. Confirm that you want the Integrity rx2600 server.

Then select "Manuals". You'll find the Operations and Maintenance Guide for your server.

Direct link:

h20565.www2.hp.com/portal/site/hpsc/template.PAGE/action.process/public/psi/manualsDisplay/?sp4ts.oid=447335&javax.portlet.action=true&spf_p.tpst=psiContentDisplay&javax.portlet.begCacheTok=com.vignette.cachetoken&spf_p.prp_psiContentDisplay=wsrp-interactionState%3DdocId%253Demr_na-c01868329%257CdocLocale%253Den_US&javax.portlet.endCacheTok=com.vignette.cachetoken

The "Troubleshooting" chapter (starting from page 109) has instructions on interpreting the LEDs. On page 112, it says a blinking System LED is either System Alert 7 or a fatal hardware error.