New Discussion юеВ

Re: How to deploy this scenario

SOLVED
Go to solution
johnk3r
Respected Contributor

How to deploy this scenario

Hello!

I am new to the world of Wireless Controller and I need help for a setup.

1.  1 controller MSM720 and  30 MSM460 AP
  2.  The controller should make managing all antennas. Two installed in the main headquarters and other units in remote.
  3.  Communication with the remote units will be using VPN IPSEC. My Sonic Wall firewall will make this connection.
  4. APs must authenticate the users on the Wireless Controller.
  5. I will have three networks. Management (vlan1), Employer (vlan10) and Guest (20). These networks will be set on all my devices

How do I get AP the branch is managed by Controller? I need to configure VLANs 1, 10 and 20 in the Controller? In this scenario what port should I use (Internet or LAN)?

Can you help me in this initial configuration?

ATP FLEXNETWORK V3 | ACSA
5 REPLIES 5
s528
Occasional Contributor

Your controller is still supported, I would call tech support, they have been awesome helping with setups.  This forum doesnt have enough traffic and not to be relied on much.

Arimo
Respected Contributor
Solution

Sorry to say, but that's not the way. Support is a break/fix team, not a consulting team. When your WLAN isn't working you call support and we will figure out why; and provide appropriate corrective action. "How do I set this up" is strictly consulting, and the std wty doesn't cover that. Neither do standard Care Packs or SW contracts - implementation contract is a diffrent ballgame, and that's done by different people. Consequently it's not something support can help you with.