MSA Storage
1751738 Members
5813 Online
108781 Solutions
New Discussion юеВ

Re: MSA HP Storage Works P2000 G3 - vdisk went offline during PSU replacement.

SOLVED
Go to solution
shahrukhntdc
Advisor

MSA HP Storage Works P2000 G3 - vdisk went offline during PSU replacement.

Dear All.

My name is Shahrukh and I am a SCADA Engineer. We are using MSA HP Storage Works P2000 G3 in our network in redundant configuration with RAID-5. One of the MSA P2000, I will call it STB02 (Storage Bay 02), was facing some PSU issues for some time. Today I was replacing the faulty PSU with a new one but unfortunately after replacement of PSU, when I checked the STB02 on SMU, the event display said, vdisk went offline. In Vdisks tree, instead of vd01 (RAID5), there is only :datanode" written. Now in Front Panel Graphical View, There is only 1 disk visible (actually 4 physical Disks) with LEFTOVR tag and in status it says OFFL. I am totally new to this MSA thing, unfortunatley I restarted the Manage Controller of this STB02 from Tools of SMU and now its no more accessible on SMU from Web Browser and I cannot watch events or any other SMU display. STB02 is not coming back on Network, no ping reply. STB02 is accessible on CLI. All the 4 Hard drives of the array has Orange LED ON. There is no Warning "LED ON" on Right Ear Cap and on Left Ear Cap "1" is visible. The other P2000 (STB01) is working fine. Please help me.

Regards,

Shahrukh

14 REPLIES 14
shahrukhntdc
Advisor

Here is the output of CLI command show vdisks:

HP StorageWorks MSA Storage P2000 G3 FC

System Name: ldsnstb02

System Location:Uninitialized Location

Version:L100R013

# show vdisks

Name  Size     Free   Own Pref   RAID   Disks Spr Chk  Status Jobs      Serial N

umber

Drive Spin Down       Spin Down Delay

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

vd01  1348.8GB 35.8GB A   A      RAID5  4     0   64k  OFFL

00c0ffdb1b3c0000a38e464d00000000 Disabled              0