3363 Online
108758 Solutions
New Discussion

Re: HP ALM 11.x certification

DhirenS
Occasional Contributor

HP ALM 11.x certification

Hi,

I want to do HP ALM 11.52 related certification but not able to find a relevant one.

I am not an expert in ALM and want to do a initial or intermediate level. (not expert)

Please suggest.

Also, Can I take the exam from ExpertOne as my company is a partner to HP.

Regards,

Dhiren

4 REPLIES 4
karlkovacs
HPE Pro

You can start here with the HP ATP - Application Lifecycle Management v12 certification.

It covers where you can register for training and the exam through our exam delivery partner (Pearson VUE).

HP ATP - Application Lifecycle Management v12 | HP ExpertOne 

This certification verifies that you can deploy, demonstrate, use, and manage the HP ALM platform to support all phases of the quality and test-management process when working as a QA team member or under the supervision of a senior consultant. It validates your ability to do the following:
  • Create releases and release cycles
  • Manage requirements and analyze associated risks
  • Create and organize test cases and test sets
  • Execute manual and automated tests
  • Record and track test execution results and defects
  • Configure and use version control, libraries, and baselines
  • Generate reports and graphs and use the Dashboard
  • Work with project planning and tracking (PPT) graphs and reports
  • Use the business process models
  • Plan for ALM implementation
  • Create and manage domains, projects, and templates
  • Plan project groups, users, and permissions
  • Determine entity customizations
  • Implement basic workflows
  • Identify and use ALM integrations and extensions, including ALI and the ALM synchronizer
Why earn this certification?
  • This certification qualifies you as a recognized QA consultant.
  • Certification enables you to become a valuable contributor to your software development team.