108722 Solutions
New Discussion

How to become an HP certified technician

SOLVED
Go to solution
rrmcmillan
Occasional Visitor

How to become an HP certified technician

I have looked over the web for a bit, then thought it best to come to the source.

I have been a computer tech for 22 years now and I have my own shop. I am trying to find out what is required to become and HP authorized technician.

I have experience repairing laptops, desktops, and servers. I also have experience building desktops, servers, gaming systems and graphics workstations.

Where do I begin looking to start the process of becoming certified as an HP Tech?

11 REPLIES 11
karlkovacs
HPE Pro

Re: How to become an HP certified technician

There are two steps in this process.

1. Training

2. Partner Authorization

Training

You can access the training here: http://certification-learning.hpe.com/tr/get_started.html

Depending on what you want to do, there are certifications ranging from printers, laptops and desktops to networking, storage and servers (to name a few).

For a complete list of certifications and associated courses and exams, visit http://www.certificationexplorer.com

Partner Authorization

You can apply to become a parter by clicking on this link. HPE Service Provider Programs

There are two different partner designations that you can apply for:

Authorized Service Delivery Partner (ASDP) - Partner is enabled to provide HP authorized service delivery for HP Care Pack services on HP hardware products, in accordance with the certifications of their technicians, to include first-call handling, remote resolution and final on-site remedial repair or replacement (as applicable or necessary). Customers purchasing HP Care Pack services from an ASDP will experience the combination of vendor-branded support services delivered by their trusted local reseller.