Advancing Life & Work
1748054 Members
4684 Online
108758 Solutions
New Article
SarahA

Master ASE Perspectives: HPE Servers Partner Ready Technology Tour

Adams Mailloux, Master ASE and Senior Solutions Architecture Advisor with Arrow ECS shares his perspectives on the HPE Servers Partner Ready Technology Tour.

MasterASEsServerTechTour16.jpg

Master ASE attendees at HPE Servers Partner Ready Technology Tour

Contributing author, Adams Mailloux, Master ASE, shares his perspective from the HPE Servers Partner Ready Technology Tour held in Houston, TX from November 8-11.

My name is Adams Mailloux, and I’m currently working as a Senior Solution Architecture Advisor at Arrow ECS on the Canadian HPE Team. I hold an HPE Master ASE certification for storage, and I’m working on the same for servers. I’m also among one of the first people in the world to hold the Synergy product certification. I hold other non-HPE certifications for other products. I’ve been working in IT for over two decades now and am still as passionate about it as I was when I first started.

HPE Servers Partner Ready Technology Tour

I’ve been going to this thing now called the HPE Servers Partner Ready Technology Tour for about six years now (like many things HPE, it’s probably changed names a few times over the years). What’s important to me, and the main reason I keep going is that it’s a great event to get some face time with the HPE engineering team who develop all these products and see what’s coming down the product development pipeline. I can provide them some input on what we see in the field and maybe even give them some ideas for future products. It’s usually a packed week where we have some options on what sessions we want to attend which enables us to make sure we get the most out of our time.

Day One