Advancing Life & Work
1748161 Members
3833 Online
108758 Solutions
New Article
Alex_Katsila

Meet our October Mastermind: Mark Salomon from München, Germany

Learn how the HPE Master ASE certification brings insight to both the presales cycle and marketing view and why this Mastermind feels recognized and valued to have reached the pinnacle in HPE certifications.

Name:  Mark Salomon
Company: ACP IT Solutions AG (since 2012)
Title/Role: Enterprise Architect
Education: Dipl. Ing. (Electrical Engineering & Tech. Informatic)
LinkedIn Profile: Mark Salomon
HPE Community profile: Mark Salomon

Mark Salomon.png

Certifications:

• HPE Master ASE – Advanced Server Solutions Architect V3
  • HPE Master ASE - Storage Solutions Architect V3
  • HPE Master ASE - Storage Solutions Architect V3
  • (Working on) HPE Master ASE - Hybrid IT
  • (Working on) HPE Master ASE - Compute

Tell us about your day-to-day job? Types of customers you work with, how you help them.

As an enterprise architect, I focus on our large customers during their digital and hybrid cloud transformation and their overall IT strategy from a presales perspective.

These customers vary greatly, from healthcare and pharma, government, and insurance companies to engineering and construction companies—all in different stages of hybrid cloud transformation. And that is what I love about my job: every customer and its requirements are different; every solution is different.

My personal approach to helping customers is to first identify their pain points and boundaries and then show them a vision and strategy in which they can solve and simplify those obstacles with select strategies, enabling them to focus on and accelerate their main business.