My Learning Certification
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

There’s opportunity for everyone in HP ExpertONE

LyleAtHP

This is a very exciting time to be with HP.

It hasn’t been quite a year yet since I joined HP, so this is my first time to attend the big customer conference, HP DISCOVER. I am in awe as I look around at the ten thousand or so people who came to Las Vegas to learn about the future of computing. Then again, I’m not surprised that so many people are here to see for themselves how HP is changing the IT industry.

If I had to pick a single word to describe the theme of the conference content, it would definitely be “convergence.” In Tuesday morning’s general session, Dave Donatelli presented the CI products that were announced Monday and followed that with a detailed explanation of our end to end product strategy. 

As I think about all of this technology convergence, I am reminded that there’s more to the successful deployment of business solutions than just great technology. People are also a critical component. More specifically, companies need people with the right expertise to work with new solutions such as HP VirtualSystem, HP CloudSystem and HP AppSystem. As it happens, there are about two thousand members of HP ExpertONE here at HP DISCOVER who are learning about these technologies and how to turn them into great business solutions for HP customers.