Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Hewlett Packard Enterprise Community

Join the conversation with experts and colleagues to get advice, discuss issues, and find solutions
Posted to:
Original author:
I'm new to Open VMS and need to upgrade an rx3600 from 8.3 to 8.4. We don't have HP support so I think we have to purchase the OS again. The tasks I see would be: Run a good backup for the OS disks. Run the install media - is this a boot from media o...
Posted to:
Original author:
Hi there, I seen on an old post (2008) that a OpenVMS user had the same issue as I'm currently having. I use the FILES_INFO freeware utility on a regular basis and have found it really useful in scripts to check updates to files are happening as expe...
Posted to:
Original author:
Hi All! I lookking for info about of possibility of implemenetation X.25 over LLC2 on VAX? Any reference ? Thanks!
Posted to:
Original author:
Hi there, I seen on an old post (2008) that a OpenVMS user had the same issue as I'm currently having. I use the FILES_INFO freeware utility on a regular basis and have found it really useful in scripts to check updates to files are happening as expe...
Posted to:
Original author:
-openvms 8.3 FOE (therefore no shadow licence) on rx2660 - boots from SAN (EVA) Need to move this to a 3PAR SAN. Just looking for advice on how to actually do this. My initial thought is this: install a minium vms environment on a 3PAR LUN using http...
Posted to:
Original author:
Dear: We meet a new problem when configuring the OpenVMS cluster. The cluster contains 2 nodes(FCNOD1 and FCNOD2), using TCP/IP to communicate. I configure the FCNOD1 at first, and then it waits for the second node. When I have configured the FCNOD2,...
  • Legend
  • New MessagesNew Messages
  • No New Messages No New Messages
  • Hot ThreadHot Thread
  • Replied-to Thread Replied-to Thread
  • Read Only ThreadRead Only Thread
Events
Nov 29 - Dec 1
London
Discover 2016 London