1753602 Members
6616 Online
108796 Solutions
New Discussion

Re: HP OJ Pro 8500 a909g and Solution Center

CiaoBella
Visitor

HP OJ Pro 8500 a909g and Solution Center

(I was invited to offer my expertise, but I need HP's on this issue.)  I am also fairly certain that I am in the wrong forum.   Fuller explanation at the bottom. 

Re: Win10 -Version 1607, build 14393.321 /HP OJ Pro 8500 a909g (not used wirelessly) /Solution Center (and more).   ASUS laptop, always wired and stationary, connected by USB to printer.  This printer is compatible with Win10.

It's excellent advice.  I'll give you background and hopefully everything you need the first time.

My background is that I am much more advanced than a beginner but I have no formal computer science training.   I screw up the language sometimes (file and folder), but I have a good grasp of the issues and can usually fix my own problems.

I have an OJ Pro 8500 that I bought new two years ago,  It's my second.  A year ago, I was operating Win7.  Through my laptop, I would send instructions to Solution Center (SC) to make copies, send faxes, and print whatever docs I need for a particular project.  On a regular basis - I have had this home office for seven years - if I got a Microsoft (MS) update, I could count on it to break the SC and wait for the subsequent update to undo the damage.  A one month on/one month off situation for as long as I can remember.