New Discussion

Re: Adapter PCIe for M.2 discs. ML110 G9

SOLVED
Go to solution
Robertomcat
Regular Advisor

Adapter PCIe for M.2 discs. ML110 G9

HPE ML110 G9

Hi, I was looking for an adapter for M.2 discs. I have been looking at the specifications of this server, but I can not find any reference to an adapter for this type of disc.

Any of you are using this type of discs with some adapter from third party companies? I also wanted to ask if you can use NVMe disks.

Thank you very much!

8 REPLIES 8
Chandra_S
HPE Pro

I have checked the latest quick spec of ML110 Gen9 for M.2 drive support. But as per Quick Spec M.2 drives are not listed for ML110 Gen9.

I am an HPE Engineer.

Accept or Kudo

Robertomcat
Regular Advisor

Wow, how weird, because these screenshots I have taken from the documentation of this server, and it is specifically for this type of solid disks. Thank you!

Jimmy Vance
HPE Pro

@Robertomcat wrote:

Wow, how weird, because these screenshots I have taken from the documentation of this server, and it is specifically for this type of solid disks. Thank you!

I just glancedthrough the HP ProLiant ML110 Gen9 Server Maintenance and Service Guide and don't see the images you show above.. What document are you looking at?

No support by private messages. Please ask the forum! 
Robertomcat
Regular Advisor

@Jimmy Vance wrote:

@Robertomcat wrote:

I just glancedthrough the HP ProLiant ML110 Gen9 Server Maintenance and Service Guide and don't see the images you show above.. What document are you looking at?

It's in the user guide, on page 49. Forgive me, it's not the maintenance guide.

https://www.google.com/search?q=user+guide+ml110+g9&ie=utf-8&oe=utf-8&client=firefox-b-ab

Jimmy Vance
HPE Pro
Solution

It appears at some point these devices were removed from the quickspec as they went obsolete. 
According to this document on page 4 there were several m.2 enablement kits available for ML/DL Gen9
https://h20195.www2.hpe.com/v2/GetPDF.aspx/c04154378.pdf