1753416 Members
7266 Online
108793 Solutions
New Discussion юеВ

Re: Cache disabled on Smart array P410i

vs80
Occasional Advisor

Cache disabled on Smart array P410i

Hello Everybody, I have a problem with Proliant DL380 g6 (p410i controller). Some time ago I started receiving the following error message in ACU and on start up -  Cache disabled, array accelerator battery failed (or failed to recharge) and needs to be replaced. I had been using that server for 4 years appr. so I replaced the battery with a new original Hp part. The error message didnt go. So I decided to upgrade the firmware of controller. The installed version was 1.32, I upgraded to 5.7 and nothing changed. The latest version of firmware on HP.com is 6.4B, but I cant install it, when I try to install the smart component, I get the following error - the procedure entry point initialize critical sectionex could not be located in the dynamic link library kernel32.dll. Some sources say that SpeedyPC Pro utility can be used to fix this problem, but is it safe? and will it solve the problem. Why I get that error when installing the Firmware? And what else can I do to get accelerator cache enabled? Would be very gratefull if anybody could help me to solve this.

Thank you.

7 REPLIES 7
Johan Guldmyr
Honored Contributor

Hi,

If you have the possibility you could just boot the server on the SPP (DVD or USB) and upgrade all the firmwares

http://hp.com/go/spp
PZel
Trusted Contributor

Same error with me on a std. DL380G7 (P410i) ONLY with W2K3 versions. On W2K8 versions V6.40 works, but on W2K3 versions i use as a maximum V6.00.

Did you pay attention to the remark Date XX/XX stamped on the battery ??

First is Month, Second is Year, so 06/08 is juni 2008.

Sometimes you get 'new' battery's, who are in fact old.

When you replaced it, it will give you the POST error , that it's not fully loaded, but after approx.  1 hour it will be loaded.