ProLiant Servers (ML,DL,SL)
1752806 Members
5882 Online
108789 Solutions
New Discussion

Re: HP SUM "Failed to add baseline" No default baseline found.

Torsten.
Acclaimed Contributor

SPP 2014.10 is just a content update for SPP 2014.09, not bootable.

You need to merge the update into the 2014.09 version, e.g. by creating a custom bundle.

Hope this helps!
Regards
Torsten.

If you feel this was helpful please click the KUDOS! thumb below!   
raf2
Frequent Advisor

I've been working with Proliants since 1996... why in the heck hasn't HP made this a completely logical and bullet proof process? Just finding what software and process you need on hp.com is mind numbing to begin with. Now with my BL460G8's I'm running into this same **bleep** issue. They all run ESXi 5.5 so a nice Windows online version is not available.

I've been a big proponent of HP and Bladesystem since it came out.. but this crap makes me sick. The OA doesn't show anything but system ROM and power controller firmware. The only place you can find Flexfabric adapter firmware is to sit through a slowwwwww boot process.

HP get your act together and simplify!

Torsten.
Acclaimed Contributor

You could try EFM - enclosure firmware management - with your blades, available in the OA menu tree.

Hope this helps!
Regards
Torsten.

Charlie K. (PL)
Advisor

I have Proliant DL360 G6 I had the same problem when I used Smart Update Manager 2014.08 offline (remotely via ILO 2 - as .iso file).

I solved this with: Service Pack for ProLiant v2014.09.0  DVD (.iso) - but it were no Internet connection and patches were too old. And finally with Service Pack for ProLiant v2015.04.0 DVD (.iso) - there were firmware update (HP SUM) in version 7.2 . Then it was properly resognized everything and updated me almost everything. But still no Internet connection...