ProLiant Servers (ML,DL,SL)
1752675 Members
5668 Online
108789 Solutions
New Discussion юеВ

How to update to fully optimized firmware, patches and security updates on dl360p

SOLVED
Go to solution
JanNielsen
Occasional Contributor

How to update to fully optimized firmware, patches and security updates on dl360p

I'm a teacher. I have bought 3 dl360p servers for educational labs iIwant to cluster with ESXI. All three of them with 192 GB ram. I'm trying to reach optimal performance for both firmware and esxi. Any suggestions how I can accomplish this. Best Regards Jan
6 REPLIES 6
Cali
Honored Contributor

Re: How to update to fully optimized firmware, patches and security updates on dl360p

Hi,

I assume these are not new Servers, so please share the Generation. Look for DL360p Gen 7, Gen 8, G7, Gen 9.
Also if you find a P/N# on the Label will help.

Cali

ACP IT Solutions AGI'm not an HPE employee, so I can be wrong.
Torsten.
Acclaimed Contributor

Re: How to update to fully optimized firmware, patches and security updates on dl360p

"p" means this is a Gen8, DL360p Gen8.

Look up the HPE support pages for drivers and firmware you need.

If you have a conract, you can get the SPP Gen8 Post Production. https://spp.hpe.com

Hope this helps!
Regards
Torsten.

If you feel this was helpful please click the KUDOS! thumb below!   
SanjeevGoyal
HPE Pro

Hello,

I would suggest you update the latest Service Pack for ProLiant (SPP) for HPE servers.

Follow the links.
Service Pack for ProLiant for G8
https://support.hpe.com/hpesc/public/swd/detail?swItemId=MTX_ff582daf008c4f529c4d6c28f6

Service Pack for ProLiant for G7
https://support.hpe.com/hpesc/public/swd/detail?swItemId=MTX_c8aabf8e79de4b6d85905bd9f0

Gen9 Service Pack for ProLiant
https://support.hpe.com/hpesc/public/swd/detail?swItemId=MTX_dd8a257eca984bd2aa5157c4c1

If you feel this was helpful please click the KUDOS! thumb below and accept the solution.
Regards,

I am a HPE Employee.