4976 Online
108792 Solutions
New Discussion

ML370 G6 not starting after reboot

matpan
Occasional Visitor

ML370 G6 not starting after reboot

Hello friends,

I'm a teacher in a school. After delivery of ML370 G6 server (with installed Windows Server 2008 R2) i've ran it and left to work for more than year. It was just working without any specific role.

But today i've got new computers to my class room and i decided that i use ML370 G6 server as a domain controller. ANd then problems started. I've installed Active Directory role then ran dcpromo.exe. When install ends i got info about restarting Windows. What i did? Presset reboot now.

After this server is not turning on and continuosly reboots. Power button going green, health led is green, fans starts to spin very loud and nothing happens. After few seconds i hear some few click sounds from behind the server, power button goes amber and server reboots. Can't see anything on monitor (not even for one second).

Few time before server was restarted and there was no problem with starting. I never touched anything inside. Anyone have idea what is happening?

Regards,

Mateusz, Poland

4 REPLIES 4
TVVJ
HPE Pro

Re: ML370 G6 not starting after reboot

Hi Mateusz,

As there are no reported changes to the server hardware it is not possible to identify which component may be faulty. As the server does not complete POST and there is no display, you may attempt the following troubleshooting steps to help isolate the issue:

a. If iLO has been configured, then login to iLO, click IML logs at the left hand side and check for any hardware related error messages.